Transfers and New Companion: Transfer 2, Week 6‏


Hello everyone. Sorry this is a day late. We had transfers yesterday
and the day was a bit hectic and super busy. Since everybody was so
busy, our president said we have a little time today to finish all the
things we didn’t get to do yesterday like our shopping and emails and
stuff.

So, honestly we did a lot of service last week and didn’t get as many
lessons in as we liked, but we got some in. We taught Family Home
Evening for the Sopers on Tuesday. Wednesday we went over to the
Lundgreens and we helped them trim their hedges. Friday we had
district meeting and we helped set up for a Family History Conference.
On Saturday we did two moves with the English ward and those were a
lot of work. Saturday night we also got transfer calls and we found
out the I am staying in Milwaukie and Elder Mugleston is leaving.
Sunday we had church and he said goodbye to everybody and we had
transfers yesterday.

So a little bit about my new companion. His name is Elder Krietel and
he’s only been out a month longer than me. He was born in the states
but he was raised in Mexico so he has been speaking Spanish all my
life. It’s a blessing for me to be with a native because I can learn
the language so much better not. But we’re both young and ready to
work really hard. Not a lot has really gone on in Milwaukie Spanish
for a while so we have decided we’re gonna turn it around. But he’s
super chill and we get along really well so far.

But the Spanish is going great! I taught Gospel Principles yesterday
in the branch in Spanish and I also translated sacrament meeting into
English, because Elder Mugleston usually does it but he wanted me to
get used to it. I did better than I thought I would have! Gift of
tongues is real.

Anyways, sorry this was so short and late. I’ll be better next week.
Anyways, the church is true. I love y’all. Have a good week.

Elder Davies

District Meeting. Back L to R: Elder Beamer, Hanegan, Giles, Ellis, Me, Bennett, Mugleston. Front L to R: Brother and Sister Vincent, Elder Hill, Petersen
Me, Elder Mugleston, our branch mission leader and our elders quorum president.
Me with the Famous Milwaukie Statue of Liberty

Leave a Reply

